by Mark Gillespie


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A City in Flames.

A Society Under Threat.

Is this our future?

The London riots are spiralling out of control.

The government and police have failed the people. Buildings are burning and shops are being looted. Many homes are destroyed.

As the riots escalate, two alternative leaders emerge to rally the people. But who will win the battle for the hearts and minds of the city?

The fate of London hangs in the balance.

Hundreds of thousands of people, including sixteen-year-old Mack Walker, will descend upon Piccadilly Circus for the final showdown.

A day that no one will ever forget.

L-2011 is a 'smart, contemporary and gripping' alternate history novel. It's the first book in The Future of London series.

Get it now!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781542374989
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/18/2016
Series: Future of London , #1
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.79(d)

About the Author

Mark Gillespie was born in Glasgow, Scotland. Nowadays he lives in Melbourne, Australia with his wife and small menagerie of four-legged creatures.

He writes Speculative Fiction - fast-paced apocalyptic and dystopian stories with elements of horror, action/adventure and lots more thrown in.

Mark is the author of the popular Future of London Series - a 'masterfully written' dystopian saga in which London has been cut off from the rest of civilisation. He's also responsible for the FAB Trilogy - a series of alternate history-fantasy books that imagine a world in which John Lennon is alive and well. ("For sheer amazing imagination, FAB is hard to beat.")

Find out more at www.markgillespieauthor.com

Customer Reviews