Light of the Moon: (Legend of the Dreamer, Book 1)

Light of the Moon: (Legend of the Dreamer, Book 1)

by David James

Paperback

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A lyrical and romantic story of true love and dark curses, Light of the Moon is an enchanting read for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Kami Garcia's and Margaret Stohl's Beautiful Creatures.

One night long ago, a constellation disappeared and fell from the sky in the form of a boy...

Secrets are being kept in the sleepy town of Lakewood Hollow, Colorado. Life unfolds in shades of red for Calum, until a mysterious girl named Kate Black enrolls at his school and everything changes. Suddenly a dangerous world of demons, enchanters, and witches unfurls before Calum. He learns that the stars have forever held his destiny, and that the constellations above are much more than what they seem. But life is not so easy for Calum, and he can feel his heart beat faster whenever Kate is close. Worse, Kate's blood holds a dark secret even more dangerous than the war between the demons and enchanters. Soon the two find that there are worse things than loving someone you shouldn't. For Calum and Kate, even love and the fiery power of stars may not be enough to break a curse as dark as the blood that binds their destiny.

Sometimes being brave just means falling in love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781480082564
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/30/2012
Series: Legend of the Dreamer Series , #1
Pages: 372
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.77(d)

About the Author

David James writes books about stars and kisses and curses. He is the author of the Legend of the Dreamer series. Living in Michigan, he is addicted to coffee, gummy things, and sarcastic comments. Be sure to visit David's blog and facebook to learn more about his various addictions and novels.

Customer Reviews