Little Witch: 60th Anniversay Edition

Little Witch: 60th Anniversay Edition

Paperback(Anniversary)

$12.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Little Witch: 60th Anniversay Edition by Anna Elizabeth Bennett, Helen Stone

  • Ideal for fans of Harry Potter, Rick Riordhan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, and Marvel
  • The first of the Little Witch trilogy
  • Delightful mythology tale

This 60th anniversary edition of the classic Little Witch is sure to delight fans of mythology and magic. It follows the adventures of nine-year-old Minx, a little which, who wants to sneak away and go to school. One day, she manages it. The story follows her trials and adventures with her mortal schoolmates and teachers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781616089641
Publisher: Sky Pony Press
Publication date: 08/01/2013
Edition description: Anniversary
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 102,578
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 7.60(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 5 - 8 Years

About the Author



Anna Elizabeth Bennett worked at the Brooklyn Children’s Museum and the Brooklyn Public Library in the 1940s and ’50s. Later she was a children’s librarian in Massachusetts. Her bestselling children’s book Little Witch remained in print for more than forty years and inspired hundreds of children to write to the author, telling her how much they enjoyed the story. She died in 2002 at the age of eighty-seven.



Helen Stone was an American children’s book illustrator and the recipient of two Caldecott medals.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Little Witch: 60th Anniversay Edition 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 59 years old, and I have been searching for this book for years. I finally found it. Googling "witch" doesn't get one anywhere near close to the book. I read it as a little girl and always wanted to be "little witch." (in the end)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I too heard this story when I was a child. I was so excited to see that it was in print once again.
Inky1231 More than 1 year ago
Love this book.. I remember getting it out of the library dozens of times in the 80's. I read it over and over and even tried to buy it from the school library but no dice.. I was excited to see ti re-released and my 5 year old has asked to read it with me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago