Lost In Rewind

Lost In Rewind

by Tali Alexander


View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Monday, November 26 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681018034
Publisher: NOOK Press
Publication date: 08/26/2016
Series: Audio Fools , #3
Pages: 302
Sales rank: 674,517
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lost In Rewind 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful series! Have read all three books non stop. I would love a fourth!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books!! It was tough putting them down and functioning on real life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please write more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, wonderful characters, fantastic love journeys. Kept me enthralled from start to finish!
Lisa-LostInLiterature More than 1 year ago
Lost in Rewind is the third book in a series of interlocking standalone novels. I went into this book without reading the first and second book in this series. These characters were very interesting and kept my attention throughout. This story, however, revolved around Jeff for the most part, only showing little glimpses into the other characters. I think people who read the first two books were probably very eager to finally hear Jeff's story. I know I was eager, and I had never met him before, so I can only imagine their interest. Is this love? Does love need to hurt this much? Or is this a forced kind of love that slaughters all involved? It's very clear that Jeff is a tortured soul. Though I didn't know him prior to the situation in this story, I did get looks into his past that has caused him to be in the situation he's in currently. What a mess, to say the least. The poor guy just lost his wife, who was ill for many years, and is now fighting his feelings for another woman that he used to love. (Apparently these characters were first introduced in books 1 and 2 in this series, though having not read them, I only got little glimpses into their histories while reading this one.) I can't say that I really liked Jeff at first. He was cheating (though obsessively rationalized it to himself and others) on his ill wife, up and left his children at one point, and made some pretty shady decisions throughout this book and in his past. But around the halfway point I did find myself honestly feeling for this guy and what he was going through. I can't say that I morally accepted and agreed with his actions, but I at least understood him on a deeper level after hearing more about what he was going through. A moment in heaven and a lifetime in hell, that’s the story of my life. Although this story can definitely be read as a standalone, I do wish I had read the first two prior to reading this one. I was left with a feeling of being left out of the loop, if that makes sense. The loose ends and questions I had were mostly eventually answered, but I still felt like I didn't get to know these characters as well as other readers did. Though these are all standalone novels, the characters are all the same. So knowing that I'd get more of the backstory on the others by reading the first two books leads me to believe that others that have already read them probably ended up enjoying this story a bit more than I did. Just keep that in mind if you decide to read this series. I look forward to reading books 1 and 2 in the near future. (Thanks to Tali Alexander for the review copy!)
Mgrabeel More than 1 year ago
Jeffery Rossi is lost. With his wife passing away, Jeff is on an adventure to find out what the old fortune teller meant so many years ago. He's trying to make sense of her words and trying to find his way in life. Sarah Le Blanc is lost in a new world. She's trying to make sense of why her mother and her grandmother were estranged and why the handsome stranger who stumbled into her bar is so familiar. This is the last of the Audio Fools books. The first and second books should be read before reading this one as there is a lot of history necessary to understand where the characters are in their lives and what's happened to get them here. I have to admit at the beginning of the book I wasn't a fan of Jeff's but I felt sorry for him. His pain was evident throughout the book. Sarah is an enigmatic character with whom I was greatly intrigued by throughout the entire book. I loved both of the other books in this series and this one did not disappoint. The writing of this book was a little different as it seemed to be a little more philosophical than the others. As with the other books in this series, a tissue warning is needed. I will definitely recommend these books to other readers.