ISBN-10:
0062365754
ISBN-13:
9780062365750
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Lost River (Ben Cooper and Diane Fry Series #10)

Lost River (Ben Cooper and Diane Fry Series #10)

by Stephen Booth

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23

Overview

This atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson

A holiday weekend is ruined by a drowning in a picturesque village. The incident not only traumatizes Detective Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the victim's family.

As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harboring a secret that the whole family is desperate to cover up.

Meanwhile, Detective Fry embarks on a personal journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, Fry realizes there is only one person she can rely on for the help she needs.

But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions lead him toward a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062365750
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/12/2014
Series: Ben Cooper and Diane Fry Series , #10
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 780,766
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Stephen Booth's fourteen novels featuring Cooper and Fry, all to be published by Witness, have sold over half a million copies around the world.

Customer Reviews