Me and My Little Brain (The Great Brain Series #3)

Me and My Little Brain (The Great Brain Series #3)

Paperback(Reissue)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Me and My Little Brain (The Great Brain Series #3) by John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school.  Now his little brother, J.D., is free to follow in Tom's ingenious, conniving, and profitable footsteps.  All of J.D.'s attempts at turning a profit fail miserably, and he soon realizes that he just doesn't have that crafty Great Brain knack.  But when his younger brother is kidnapped, J.D. finds that his little brain may not be so ordinary after all . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780142400647
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/09/2004
Series: Great Brain Series , #3
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 90,873
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.45(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brain books. John D. Fitzgerald also wrote several best-selling adult books, including Papa Married a Mormon. He died in Florida, his home of many years, at the age of eighty-one.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Me and My Little Brain 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Great books no matter what age you are!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first read this book in teh 5th grade. So many years ago and I remember each nook with pleasure. As I believe we all have a little of the dickens in us... And we all need to learn the lessons life holds. I buy this series for many hildren in my family and friends kids. A must read for all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was sooooooooooo cute ilove it and it is a really good for little kids and there mommys and daddys
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read these books as child by checking them out of a library. Now almost 20 years later, I have decided to reread them all starting from the beginning. In this book, J.D. decides that he can fill the Great Brain (T.D.)¿s shoes, while T.D. is away at the Academy in Salt Lake City. It turns out to be a humbling experience, thus the title, Me and My Little Brain. While some people may tell you that this book isn¿t as good without the presence of the Great Brain, I found this book just as entertaining as the rest. The storytelling is as superb as the rest. You don¿t want to miss this book because it introduces the character, Frankie, who allows this book to still be about brothers. Towards the end of this book, we find out that J.D. can still do some amazing stuff even though he has a little brain.