Night of the Scoundrel: a Devils of Dover novella

Night of the Scoundrel: a Devils of Dover novella

by Kelly Bowen

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From award-winning author Kelly Bowen comes an enchanting historical short story perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes, Sarah MacLean, and Tessa Dare.
Can he trust her with his darkest secret?

Ruthless. Dangerous. Known simply as King. No one knows his true name or where he came from. And when he learns that the man who betrayed him has returned to London, King has only one goal: vengeance. But first, he must seek out an unlikely ally to aide him in his pursuit...

Adeline Archambault is as mysterious as she is beautiful. Exiled after the French Revolution, she's determined to reclaim her birthright and deliver the justice that is owed her. King's offer to help her, in exchange for her assistance, is a bargain she can't refuse. But will this deal with a devil lead to a future she never dared hope for?

40,000 words

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538700617
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 11/26/2019
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 39,140
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

RITA-award winning author Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly's infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey.
Learn more: www.kellybowen.netTwitter @kellybowen09Facebook.com/AuthorKellyBowen

Customer Reviews