This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Not OK, Cupid

Not OK, Cupid

by Anna Kaling

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on March 31, 2020

Overview

Anna Kaling's sparkling debut rom-com, Not OK, Cupid, is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Sally Thorne.

Love doesn't always follow the rules...

Ally Rivers has three jobs, a disastrous dating record, and her gran won't stop talking about sex with eighty-year-old Melvin. Now her best friend Sam confesses his whole family think they're engaged. The longest relationship she's ever been in is fabricated, and her intended is gay.

Playing Sam's besotted lover at a family party, Ally discovers the hot gardener she's been flirting with is Sam's dad, Marcus. She even sucks at fake relationships. But Marcus is on to them and embroils Ally in another scheme - encouraging Sam to come out.

Scheming is not Ally's forte and, worse, she and Marcus are falling for each other. After years in an unhappy marriage, he's not letting Ally go without a fight, but she's torn between the best friend she'll ever have and the only man she's ever been in love with. Either choice will leave two broken hearts, and Gran will still have a more successful love life than her...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781472266378
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 03/31/2020
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 310,579
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Anna Kaling writes mostly British contemporary romances featuring lots of tea, rain, and passive-aggressive queuing. By day she writes about concrete erections for a construction firm, and by night she...well, never mind. She's working towards being an old cat lady and is a big fan of sharks, bad horror movies, and the Loch Ness Monster.

To find out more visit annakaling.com, or find her on Facebook /annakalingauthor or Twitter @AnnaKaling.