by Jean Rhys


$12.77 $18.95 Save 33% Current price is $12.77, Original price is $18.95. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Quartet by Jean Rhys

Now available for the first time in paperback, Quartet "belongs to the new tradition in prose, which shuns elaboration for sharpness and intensity of effect" (New York Times). A woman, caught in the stranglehold between her lover and his wife, faces a further dilemma when her own husband is released from prison.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780792721000
Publisher: BBC Audiobooks America
Publication date: 09/01/1994
Pages: 233

About the Author

Jean Rhys (1890–1979) is the author of Good Morning,
Midnight; Voyage in the Dark; After Leaving Mr. Mackenzie;
Quartet; and The Collected Short Stories.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews