Quixotic Crossings

Quixotic Crossings

by Deidre Dalton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Quixotic Crossings by Deidre Dalton

The Collective Obsessions Saga continues with book two, "Quixotic Crossings."

After the death of family patriarch John Larkin in 1926, the strains of madness filter their way into the second and third generations of the irrevocably entangled Larkin and Sullivan families. Colm and Molly's grandson Jean-Claude Sullivan finds his life driven by greed and perversely tainted pleasures, while Molly's coldly-calculating nephew Patrick Larkin propels the family business to impressive heights as he fosters a new generation with his wife Colleen McGarren. Murder, obsession, self-indulgence and avarice continue to haunt the Larkin and Sullivan families. Patrick has an affair with his wife's sister Phoebe McGarren but is then rendered less than a man after an accident. He retreats to the attic in the family mansion to ponder his fate much like Molly Larkin did before him, where he becomes increasingly ominous yet ever vigilant. Beloved family chef Claude Mondoux watches helplessly as Colm slowly loses his mind in ghostly visions of Molly Larkin, while Colleen seeks love in the arms of another man with deadly consequences.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149727667
Publisher: Smashwords
Publication date: 06/30/2014
Series: Collective Obsessions Saga , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 496 KB

About the Author

Deidre Dalton is author of the Collective Obsessions Saga, which chronicles the extraordinary loves and intricate obsessions between two families sweeping a span of more than one-hundred-forty years, all set against the backdrop of a Gothic seaside mansion in Maine. The eight-part family saga includes "The Advent," "Quixotic Crossings," "The Twain Shall Meet," "Enthrallment," "The Keeper's Journal," "Hearts Desires," "The Twilight" and "Megan's Legacy." Deidre is also author of the Bloodline Trilogy, which follows the uniquely magical yet ominous journey of one family through time. Books in the trilogy include "Bloodfrost," "Bloodlust" and "Blood & Soul." Deidre also writes under the literary pseudonyms Deborah O'Toole and Shenanchie O'Toole.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews