by Gary Ballard

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The peace of the virtual world Bottle City is broken by an incursion, a cry for help from the mythical hacker enclave 4nasia. These hackers are legend, dating back to the first appearance of cybernetic implants on American covert operatives in the Venezuelan War of 2018. Now their cry for help reaches Artemis Bridge, the fixer who "knows a guy" in the gritty Gangland of 2030 Los Angeles.

Bridge has his own problems from Michael Freeman, the rogue hacker with a grudge , to the secret dealings of the wizards on the Technomancer's Council of Five. Can Bridge pull off the high seas rescue of the 4nasia hackers while keeping the gangs of the Five Families from destroying their safe haven in the Gangland? Enlisting the aid of Triad gangster Fong, will Bridge be able to save the hackers and the Families before Freeman destroys it all?

This pulse-pounding thriller is the fifth in the critically-acclaimed independent cyberpunk series The Bridge Chronicles by Gary A. Ballard.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158530739
Publisher: Gary Ballard
Publication date: 05/22/2016
Series: The Bridge Chronicles , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 159 KB

About the Author

Gary A. Ballard was born and still resides in the state of Mississippi. He began writing at the age of 11, completing a number of really bad, thankfully unpublished novels during his teen years. Graduating from Belhaven College with a degree in Fine Arts, he has painted, photographed, drawn, and written the world as he sees it. Working as a web designer since the early days of the World Wide Web, Gary is well-versed in social media, graphic design and Internet marketing. His first of five novels in the Bridge Chronicles series, Under the Amoral Bridge, was published in 2009 and the entire series has received critical acclaim. He currently lives with his wife and dogs in Mississippi, while continuing his writing. In 2013, he released First Stone, the first of three novellas in a planned six-part cosmic horror series called The Stepping Stone Cycle.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews