Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P. I. Series #6)

Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P. I. Series #6)

by Glen Cook

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Blood-soaked blades have been taking their toll among the luscious lovelies in Garrett’s home city of TunFaire. And though Garrett can be as civic-minded as the next guy—unless the next guy is Captain Block of the Watch—the private eye isn’t sure he really wants to take on a serial killer psycho who does too good a carving job and never leaves any of the blood behind.
Still, having Block pay him for his services with lots of ill-gotten government funds, and having his own partner, the Dead Man, strenuously urge him to take the case, prove an irresistible combination for Garrett. And so he begins a search that would take him from the lowest slums to the highest estates, from confrontations with magic-spitting enemies to run-ins with the king of crime’s wayward daughter, to a final encounter with an ancient evil that has once again been loosed on his unsuspecting town.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101532706
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/01/1991
Series: Garrett, P. I. Series , #6
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 120,853
File size: 548 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Glen Cook used to work the assembly line at a General Motors plant, writing in between helping to build cars as they came down the conveyor belt. He has written extensively in the science fiction and fantasy fields, and is the author of the Garrett, P.I., novels and the Black Company alternate history series.

Date of Birth:

July 9, 1944

Place of Birth:

New York City, New York

Customer Reviews