Scarborough Ball

Scarborough Ball

by Margarita Morris


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A party should be fun. Not a matter of life and death.

1923: Happily engaged to be married, Lilian has her whole life ahead of her. But an encounter at a New Year's Eve Ball at Scarborough's Grand Hotel soon turns into a matter of life and death, threatening to destroy her future. Can Lilian bury the truth forever?

2016: Starting at a new school, Rose is keen to make friends. But on the first day she makes an enemy. Someone is out for revenge. Rose and her boyfriend Dan are the targets.

Scarborough Ball is the second book in the Scarborough Fair series, a thrilling historical trilogy spanning four generations of the same family.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539830733
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/11/2016
Series: Scarborough Fair Series , #2
Pages: 262
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

Margarita Morris was born in Harrogate, North Yorkshire. She studied Modern Languages at Jesus College, Oxford. Her first novel, Oranges for Christmas, is set in Berlin in 1961 at the time of the building of the Berlin Wall. The Sleeping Angel, Scarborough Fair and Scarborough Ball are young adult mystery thrillers with an historical twist. She lives in Oxfordshire with her husband and two sons.

Customer Reviews