by S. L. Scott

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


PART 1 of the From the Inside Out serial by New York Times Bestselling Author S. L. Scott. Jealousy, Part 2, releases September 8th.

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn't matter... I won't let him this time. I'm stronger. I've moved on. He won't affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It's about finding your true destiny.

This is our story.

And it's not for the faint of heart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150676442
Publisher: S. L. Scott
Publication date: 08/18/2014
Series: From the Inside Out , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 212,951
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

S.L. Scott is a New York Times and USA Today Best Selling Author.

She has a degree in Journalism and is the author of the novels: The Resistance, Naturally, Charlie, A Prior Engagement, The Welcome to Paradise Series,and several best selling novellas, including Sleeping with Mr. Sexy and Morning Glory--all currently available on Amazon. Pursuing her passion for telling stories, she spends her days escaping into her characters, letting them lead her on their adventures. She is a Contributor to Huffington Post as well as writes for her own blog along with several other popular sites.

Travelling, music festivals, and surfing are a few of her hobbies she loves, but she doesn't get to enjoy on a regular basis. She has an obsession with movies, a varied taste in books, and collects Fitz & Floyd teapots. With a memory full of useless trivia facts, and a Keurig addiction, she loves a fun night in with her family as much as a loud night out with her friends.

Scott lives in the lively city of Austin with her husband, two young sons, and two Papillons, enjoying life in the beautiful hill country of Texas.

She welcomes your notes at .

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Scorned 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent story; all 4 parts. Well written. Don't understand why the first two cost more, 3 & 4 very short
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SL Scott is one of my favorite m/f authors.  It's the classic boy breaks girls heart but what's interesting to me is, she never knows why. She never knows where he's went, what he's done, or especially why he's done it.  Of course he shows up again just as she meets a new man. And I might add wonderful man.. At the end of this book I am Team Austin all the way and think Dylan's a jerk. However, knowing SL, she'll try to change my mind. Will she???? Hmmm we'll see. ;)  LisaFFC
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A love story full of emotion. Well rounded characters. Can't wait to see how it ends.
MMRNY More than 1 year ago
I loved this set up. This book is the first part in the Inside Out series, and it is where we meet Jules, who is still broken 3-years after Dylan, "the love of her life", broke up with her and basically destroyed everything, including her, that they had together. She is still trying to put herself back together. Although Jules believed that when Dylan walked out on her 3 years ago that she was never going to see him, but 3 years later and he is back~! The first part of this book is an amazingly fast and quick read, because once you start it, you will not be able to stop reading it until you get to the end, which will leave you hanging. However, the great thing about this book is that you can start the second part immediately. S.L. Scott does an amazing job of introducing the main characters, who are all very likeable, including Dylan, while at the same time setting up an extremely complicated triangle between Jules, Austin, the perfect guy, and Dylan.
Lisa-Lou More than 1 year ago
Scorned by S.L. Scott is the first part of her new series From The Inside Out. It is a very deep tale of Juliette and Dylan and the break up that changed them both. Filled with angst, sorrow, passion, and determination this tale will make your heart ache for them both. Juliette now goes by Jules and has for the past three years since her devastating break up with Dylan. With the help of her friend and neighbor she's come out the other side of the darkness intact if slightly damaged and numb. Dylan made the mistake of believing the grass was greener and we all know in hind sight that is rarely ever true. Another great story from S.L. Scott and I am now chomping at the bit for the next part of their tale, Jealousy.