Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Sejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons

Sejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons

Sejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons

Sejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons

Paperback

$6.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on July 11, 2023

Overview

This second book in the chapter book series about a young Indian American girl who loves science and has a big imagination introduces readers to an incredible sea creature—perfect for fans of The Magic School Bus and Over the Moon!

Sejal and her brother, Abu, are excited to visit their aunt, who is a marine biologist. During a fun trip to the beach, Abu discovers a small, blue creature washed up on shore. It’s a blue dragon! Despite its name, it doesn’t breathe fire—but it is fearless, preying on much bigger animals.

Sejal is ready to see the blue dragon in action. With a submarine powered by Imagination Fuel, she plunges into an underseas adventure. She hopes she can learn more about how the small but mighty blue dragon might help her as she deals with her own battle with a class bully.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781665911801
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication date: 07/11/2023
Series: Sejal Sinha , #2
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 389,753
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.32(d)
Age Range: 6 - 9 Years

About the Author

Maya Prasad is a South Asian American author, a Caltech graduate, and a former software engineer. She currently resides in the Pacific Northwest, where she enjoys hiking, canoeing, and raising her budding bookworm kiddo. She’s the author of young adult Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things and the Sejal Sinha chapter book series. Maya has also had short fiction published in Foreshadow: Stories to Celebrate the Magic of Reading and Writing YA, Cast of Wonders, and Voyage YA. She is passionate about creating brown girl leads in children’s literature.

Abira Das is a freelance artist with experience in book illustration, graphic design, and video game art. She is the illustrator of the Sejal Sinha chapter book series.

Customer Reviews