Smith and the Pharaohs

Smith and the Pharaohs

by H. Rider Haggard


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Smith and the Pharaohs by H. Rider Haggard

Smith and the Pharaohs is a collection of six tales from master storyteller H. Rider Haggard. The title tale concerns a budding Egyptologist who is accidentally locked up one night in the Cairo Museum. Falling asleep, he dreams that he is put on trial by the ghosts of Egypt's pharaohs and queens. His crime? Robbing their graves. But is it just a dream? Four of the tales are fantasies: the title novella, "Little Flower," "Only a Dream," and "Barbara Who Came Back." The other stories are "Magepa the Buck" and "The Blue Curtain." In all, this is a sterling collection of stories of adventure and the supernatural from the author of King Solomon's Mines.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781725114821
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/14/2018
Pages: 92
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.19(d)

About the Author

Sir Henry Rider Haggard (1856-1925) was an English author of adventure novels set in exotic locales, predominantly Africa. King Solomon’s Mines, one of his best-known books, details the life of the explorer Allan Quartermain. She: A History of Adventure followed, introducing the character Ayesha. While much of Haggard’s reputation stems from those two books and their subsequent series, he also wrote nonfiction and short stories.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews