NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012916402
Publisher: Dark Arts Books
Publication date: 06/01/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 308
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

LEE THOMAS is the Lambda Literary Award and Bram Stoker Award-winning author of STAINED, PARISH, DAMNED, THE DUST OF WONDERLAND, and IN THE CLOSET, UNDER THE BED. His novel, THE GERMAN, was released by Lethe Press in March 2011.

GARY MCMAHON's fiction has appeared in magazines and anthologies in the U.K. and U.S and has been reprinted in both The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror and The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror. He is the British-Fantasy-Award-nominated author of ROUGH CUT, ALL YOUR GODS ARE DEAD, DIRTY PRAYERS, HOW TO MAKE MONSTERS, RAIN DOGS, DIFFERENT SKINS, PIECES OF MIDNIGHT, THE HARM, HUNGRY HEARTS and PRETTY LITTLE DEAD THINGS.

S. G. BROWNE grew up in Northern California and graduated from the University of the Pacific before moving to Hollywood, where he worked for several years doing post-production for the Disney Studios. Eventually, he moved to Santa Cruz to wait tables and write books. He is the author of BREATHERS and FATED, both dark comedies and social satires with a supernatural or fantastic slant. BREATHERS, his debut novel, was a Bram Stoker Award finalist that has also been optioned for film by Fox Searchlight Pictures. His third novel, LUCKY BASTARD, is slated for release in 2012. He currently lives in San Francisco.

MICHAEL MARSHALL SMITH is a novelist and screenwriter. Under this name he has published seventy short stories and three novels ONLY FORWARD, SPARES and ONE OF US, in the process winning the Philip K. Dick Award, International Horror Guild, August Derleth and the Prix Bob Morane in France. He has won the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Fiction four times, more than any other author. Writing as Michael Marshall, he has also published five internationally- bestselling thrillers, including THE STRAW MEN, THE INTRUDERS and BAD THINGS. THE INTRUDERS is currently under series development with BBC Television. 2009 also saw the publication of THE SERVANTS, under the further name M. M. SMITH. He is currently involved in screenwriting projects, including a television pilot set in New York, and an animated horror movie for children. His new Michael Marshall novel KILLER MOVE will be published in the US and UK in July 2011. He lives in North London with his wife, son, and two cats.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews