Sweet Medicine

Sweet Medicine

by Elizabeth Bell
Sweet Medicine

Sweet Medicine

by Elizabeth Bell


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


In the epic conclusion of the Lazare Family Saga, two very different brothers must become allies to save the woman they both love.

Charleston, South Carolina, 1860. For nine long years, Clare Stratford has struggled to understand her mother's final choice. The truth comes at a devastating price.

Clare's lifelong love, Dr. David Lazare, risks everything to heal her wounded body. But only the medicine of David's Cheyenne brother, Ésh, can mend Clare's shattered soul. Ésh offers her an escape from her past and from the South that has condemned her.

Can a scarred Southern belle find peace and purpose amongst Cheyenne tipis? Or, as the country hurtles toward civil war, does Clare's destiny lie back East alongside her beloved physician?

At once intimate drama and multigenerational epic, Sweet Medicine is the final book in the sweeping Lazare Family Saga that transports readers from the West Indies to the Wild West, from Charleston, Paris, and Rome into the depths of the human heart. The series begins with Necessary Sins.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781737037446
Publisher: Claire-Voie Books
Publication date: 01/06/2022
Series: Lazare Family Saga , #4
Pages: 420
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.06(d)

About the Author

Elizabeth Bell has been writing stories since the second grade. At the age of fourteen, she chose a pen name and vowed to become a published author. That same year, she began the Lazare Family Saga. It took her a couple decades to get it right. New generations kept demanding attention, and the saga became four epic historical novels. After earning her MFA in Creative Writing at George Mason University, Elizabeth realized she would have to return her two hundred library books. Instead, she cleverly found a job in the university library. She works there to this day. Elizabeth was a Finalist for the James Jones First Novel Fellowship, a Finalist in the Foreword Indies Book of the Year Awards, and won Second Place in the Maggie Awards for Excellence. Elizabeth loves chatting with fellow readers, writers, and history buffs. Visit her at elizabethbellauthor.com

Table of Contents

Part I: The Woman Pays

Part II: Purgatory

Part III: Crescendo

Part IV: Sojourn

Part V: Renaissance

Epilogue: Easter

Epilogue: René

Author's Note


About the Author

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews