The Advent

The Advent

by Deidre Dalton

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Advent by Deidre Dalton

Forbidden love and dark secrets haunt two Irish families hacking out a new life in 19th-century America. When Molly Larkin's father discovers her affair with lighthouse keeper Colm Sullivan, his reaction pitches her into madness. Yet the legacy forges a bond of blood that will endure for generations...

"The Advent" marks the beginning of the Collective Obsessions Saga, when John Larkin emigrates from Ireland to America in 1865 and settles a self-named township in Maine. John soon builds a wealthy empire and grand estate, becoming one of the richest merchants on the Eastern Seaboard. Hiding behind the wealth and social position are quirky English servants, the effervescent family chef Claude Mondoux, John's paranoid-alcoholic wife Anne, their steadfast son Roderick and their mercurial daughter Mary Margaret, also affectionately known as Molly. In "The Advent," Molly falls in love with lighthouse keeper Colm Sullivan, bringing shame and tragedy upon her family. Although cloaked in secrecy and madness, the love affair establishes a connection between their families that will endure for generations.

"The Advent" was previously released as "Passion Forsaken" by Club Lighthouse Publishing.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148113935
Publisher: Nook-Book
Publication date: 01/31/2014
Series: Collective Obsessions Saga , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 397 KB

About the Author

Deidre Dalton is author of the Collective Obsessions Saga, which chronicles the extraordinary loves and intricate obsessions between two families sweeping a span of more than one-hundred-forty years, all set against the backdrop of a Gothic seaside mansion in Maine. The eight-part family saga includes "The Advent," "Quixotic Crossings," "The Twain Shall Meet," "Enthrallment," "The Keeper's Journal," "Hearts Desires," "The Twilight" and "Megan's Legacy." Deidre is also author of the Bloodline Trilogy, which follows the uniquely magical yet ominous journey of one family through time. Books in the trilogy include "Bloodfrost," "Bloodlust" and "Blood & Soul." Deidre also writes under the literary pseudonyms Deborah O'Toole and Shenanchie O'Toole.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews