The Black Knight's Reward

The Black Knight's Reward

by Marliss Melton, Sydney Jane Baily

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157068950
Publisher: James-York Press
Publication date: 09/17/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 494,185
File size: 886 KB

About the Author

Marliss Melton is the author of two seemingly disparate genres—medieval historical romance and military romantic suspense. Yet she creates a common theme in all her stories: Men of Valor, Women of Strength.
Daughter of a U.S. foreign officer, Marliss grew up overseas. Exposure to different languages led her to teach high school English, Spanish, and—her favorite subject—History of the English Language, which she taught at the College of William and Mary, her alma mater.
Marrying into the military, Marliss Melton’s love of British history existed side-by-side with her appreciation for the selfless sacrifices of the military community. These interests inspired her to pen romantic suspense featuring U.S. Navy SEALs, and historical romance with richly imagined medieval warriors and intriguing damsels.
For updates on future Marliss Melton releases and to learn about news, events, and book specials, visit her website at www.MarlissMelton.com.
Sydney J. Baily writes historical romances, including the Defiant Hearts series set in America in the late 1800s, as well as contemporary women's fiction. She believes in happily-ever-after stories for an already challenging world.
Born and raised in California, she has traveled the world, spending an inordinate amount of time in the U.K. where her extended family resides, eating fish and chips, drinking shandys, and snacking on Maltesers.
After obtaining degrees in English literature and in history, besides writing novels, she has spent time as a copyeditor, cat snuggler, website designer, production editor, mother of two, and faithful friend to her dog, among other endeavors literary and not.
For updates on future Sydney Jane Baily releases and to learn about her news, events, and book specials, visit her website at www.SydneyJaneBaily.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Black Knight's Reward 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
The Black Knight's Reward by Marliss Melton is Book 2 in her fascinating "Warriors of York" series, but can be read as a stand alone. See, Book 1, "The Slayer's Redemption". Follow, Merry du Boise, accused of being a witch, to be burned at the stake and Luke, the king’s commander, aka "Phoenix", on a journey of learning to trust, facing insubsmountable odds, danger and finding peace and hopefully a HEA. I absolutely adored these characters, their struggles seemed huge and realistic for the era, from beginning to end. The storyline, simply WOW! Filled with struggles, challenges, a bit of mystery, some suspense, passion and blossoming romance. Everything a Medieval Romance fan could possibly wish to read and so much more. Will the Phoenix be able to save Merry or will they lose all, including one or both of their lives? Will they ever find peace, and a HEA? An entertaining, intriguing and utterly fascinating story! It doesn't matter rather Ms. Melton is writing Medieval or Romantic Suspense, she is a powerful storyteller. One who captivates the reader's heart and hold them in awe, throughout her stories. What a masterful and brilliant storyteller! A another must read by the awesome Marliss Melton!! One of my favorite authors. One who never fails to amaze me and lure me into her stories. You can almost feel their pain, struggles and challenges flowing from the pages of her captivating story. "The Black Knight's Reward" is one of those such stories! Fans of Medevial Romance, Medieval England, struggles, witch burning and all that involves, I feel will absolutely adore "The Black Knight's Reward". A definite must read! I received a complimentary copy. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR