The Boy Who Became the Wolf

The Boy Who Became the Wolf

by L.R. Patton


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


The woods are a dangerous place for a girl in red and a boy in fur.

Jasper, one of the lost children of Fairendale, wakes from a vanishing spell well-equipped for the freezing cold of the White Woods. He is astonished—and somewhat pleased, considering the temperature—to learn that he is a very large wolf, transformed after a vanishing spell saved him from certain death. And though he was not born with the gift of magic, he must find a way to transform back into a child or risk remaining a wolf forever.

But then Jasper meets Lucy. After discovering that Lucy’s magical grandmother has evil plans for Lucy that she’ll carry out in her home hidden deep in the White Woods, where snow shadows secrets and evil can carry on uninterrupted, Jasper commits himself to protecting the girl in a red cloak—but will Lucy believe that her grandmother is not all she seems before her grandmother destroys them both?

The Boy Who Became the Wolf is the tenth book in the Fairendale series, an epic fantasy middle grade series that explores both familiar and unfamiliar fairy tales, legends, myths, and folk tales. The world of Fairendale revolves around villains and heroes—all on a quest for what they believe is right. But one cannot always know, at first glance, who is the villain and who is the hero. Throughout the series, the story of King Willis and his determination to keep the throne of Fairendale is woven into the story of his son, Prince Virgil, heir to the throne and friend to the village children, and the story of fairy tale children fleeing for their lives—children who become what we know as fairy tale villains, for one good reason or another.

But, remember, one cannot always know, at first glance, who is the villain and who is the hero.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946193278
Publisher: Batlee Press
Publication date: 02/13/2018
Series: Fairendale , #10
Pages: 230
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.52(d)
Age Range: 7 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews