The Clay Sustains

The Clay Sustains

by Sharon K. Miller


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 20

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780996154451
Publisher: Buckskin Books
Publication date: 08/27/2017
Series: The Clay Series , #3
Pages: 408
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.84(d)

About the Author

Sharon K. Miller fell in love with words at a young age, and writing became a big part of her life from that moment on. Her fascination with the archaeology and history of the Sonoran Desert and the indigenous cultures who left their stories etched on and buried in the land inspired the books in The Clay Series—the interconnected tales of the three women separated by centuries. Additionally, she collaborated with Cristy Kessler on Surviving Healthcare: 5 Steps to Cutting Through the BS, Getting the Treatment You Need, and Saving Your life (2015) and co-authored a successful university textbook, Doing Academic Writing in Education: Connecting the Personal and the Profession (2005), with Janet C. Richards. Miller lives beneath the back range of the Santa Catalina mountains near Tucson, Arizona, with her husband Jim, their son Jeff, and a rambunctious dog named Hannah who give her the space and time to write.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Clay Sustains 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth the wait! Sharon K. Miller's Book 3 in The Clay Series, "The Clay Sustains", is worth the wait. Each of the books could be a stand alone novel except for one continuing thread, the pot shard with what looks like a thumb print found by Anna in Book 1. Each of Miller's books feature a strong woman as her main character. In Book 3 we find Ha-wani in the time period of 1158-1160m maker of the pot. The Clay Sustains is a historical journey of the Hohokam nation as well as a fictional account of one tribe's spiritual and cultural beliefs. Sharon K. Miller has written a unique trilogy taking us back in time. Wonderful read!