The Clay Sustains: Book 3 in The Clay Series

The Clay Sustains: Book 3 in The Clay Series

by Sharon K. Miller


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Like the women in The Clay Remembers and The Clay Endures, Ha-wani doesn't know how strong she is until she is put to the test. When she marries the man her father chose for her, she discovers the shaman in her new village is the same man who had terrorized her, promising that she and her powerful spirit would belong to him. Because he is determined, not only to have her, but to control the village, she must learn to use her power by calling on the raven, her spirit, to resist his attacks. With the lives of her family and the future of the village at stake, she must confront his magic, but at what cost?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780996154451
Publisher: Buckskin Books
Publication date: 08/27/2017
Series: The Clay Series , #3
Pages: 408
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.84(d)

About the Author

Sharon K. Miller fell in love with words at a young age, and writing became a big part of her life from that moment on. Her fascination with the archaeology and history of the Sonoran Desert and the indigenous cultures who left their stories etched on and buried in the land inspired the books in The Clay Series—the interconnected tales of the three women separated by centuries. Additionally, she collaborated with Cristy Kessler on Surviving Healthcare: 5 Steps to Cutting Through the BS, Getting the Treatment You Need, and Saving Your life (2015) and co-authored a successful university textbook, Doing Academic Writing in Education: Connecting the Personal and the Profession (2005), with Janet C. Richards. Miller lives beneath the back range of the Santa Catalina mountains near Tucson, Arizona, with her husband Jim, their son Jeff, and a rambunctious dog named Hannah who give her the space and time to write.

Customer Reviews