The Complete Gideon Trilogy: The Time Travelers; The Time Thief; The Time Quake

The Complete Gideon Trilogy: The Time Travelers; The Time Thief; The Time Quake

by Linda Buckley-Archer

Paperback(Boxed Set)

$25.77 $26.99 Save 5% Current price is $25.77, Original price is $26.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

The Complete Gideon Trilogy: The Time Travelers; The Time Thief; The Time Quake by Linda Buckley-Archer

Time travel to eighteenth-century London in this complete trilogy of what Entertainment Weekly calls “a rollicking historical adventure,” now available as a collectible boxed set.

Time itself is splintering. It turns out that traveling through time has catastrophic consequences, but in 1763 London, Lord Luxon only has eyes for time travel’s awesome possibilities. He has his sights set on capturing the prize of America, and he abducts Peter and Kate from the present day in order to enact to his plan. Suddenly in another century, Peter and Kate begin to understand that history has arrived at its tipping point. And as they pursue their nemesis through the dark streets of eighteenth-century London, they realize that a monster may hold the fate of the world in his hands.

Ideal for fans of J.K. Rowling and with the lively thrills of Quantum Leap and Back to the Future, this boxed set includes paperback editions of The Time Travelers, The Time Thief, and The Time Quake.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481426138
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers
Publication date: 10/07/2014
Series: Gideon Series
Edition description: Boxed Set
Pages: 1424
Sales rank: 470,545
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 3.70(d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Linda Buckley-Archer is the author of the critically acclaimed Gideon trilogy. Originally trained as a linguist, she is now a full-time novelist and scriptwriter. She has written a television drama for the BBC and several radio dramas, as well as various journalistic pieces for papers like the Independent. The Gideon Trilogy was inspired by the criminal underworld of eighteenth-century London.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews