The Daughter's Secret: A gripping psychological suspense perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

The Daughter's Secret: A gripping psychological suspense perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

by Eva Holland

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Daughter's Secret: A gripping psychological suspense perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty by Eva Holland

A pupil. A teacher. A mother's worst nightmare

An addictive novel of psychological suspense. A gripping crime thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard.

My daughter is a liar. A liar, liar, liar. And I'm starting to see where she gets it from.

When Rosalind's fifteen-year-old daughter, Stephanie, ran away with her teacher, this ordinary family became something it had never asked to be. Their lives held up to scrutiny in the centre of a major police investigation, the Simms were headline news while Stephanie was missing with a man who was risking everything.

Now, six years on, Ros takes a call that will change their lives all over again. He's going to be released from prison. Years too early. In eleven days' time.

As Temperley's release creeps ever closer, Ros is forced to confront the events that led them here, back to a place she thought she'd left behind, to questions she didn't want to answer. Why did she do it? Where does the blame lie? What happens next?

Readers love this gripping psychological thriller:

'Unputdownable'

'Compelling'

'Leaves its mark'

'Tense and emotionally charged'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781409157052
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group, Limited
Publication date: 08/13/2015
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 3,865
File size: 452 KB

About the Author

Eva Holland is a thirty-five-year-old freelance copywriter and public relations consultant with a lifelong love of words and stories. She grew up in Gloucestershire and studied in Leeds before moving to London, where she lives with her husband. The Daughter's Secret is her first novel.

Find out more at evaholland.net and follow Eva on Twitter at @HollandEva

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Daughter's Secret: A gripping psychological suspense perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best stories and unexpected writting styles/formats I have ever had the pleasure to read. Not a subject matter that would normally draw me in, but I'm thoroghly floored with the character development. Hate that you didn't tie up some storylines, but only because you made them so darn compelling! Wow!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Good summer read
CVB1 24 days ago
The book was ok.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Excellent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago