The Fields (Awakening Land Trilogy Series #2)

The Fields (Awakening Land Trilogy Series #2)


$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Monday, November 19 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781613737422
Publisher: Chicago Review Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 11/01/2017
Series: Awakening Land Trilogy Series , #2
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 178,687
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Before becoming one of America’s greatest novelists, Conrad Richter (1890–1968) worked driving a wagon over the mountains of Pennsylvania, in a machine shop, in a small-town bank, on a farm, in his own timber business, and reporting for newspapers, among other jobs. A dogged researcher, he wrote fifteen novels, most of them set on the American frontier, including The Light in the Forest and The Sea of Grass, as well as numerous short stories. His novels won the National Book Award, the Pulitzer Prize, and many other accolades. David McCullough is the author of The Wright Brothers, John Adams, 1776, and many other books of American history and biography.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Fields 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago