Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Friendship Breakup

The Friendship Breakup

by Annie Cathryn
The Friendship Breakup

The Friendship Breakup

by Annie Cathryn

Paperback

$17.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 7, 2023

Overview

For fans of Laura Hankin and Jennifer Weiner, this fresh, clever, and complex debut "mom-com" explores the ups and downs of friendship and what happens when those you trust the most leave you high and dry.

A plucky protagonist who’s far from figuring it all out—but powers through with wit and determination—Fallon is a heroine millennial moms will instantly connect with.


Fallon Monroe, mother of one, self-help book junkie, and budding chocolatier, has always relied on her mom friends in the Chicago suburbs to get her through the trials of adulthood. So when her bestie Beatrice inexplicably starts ghosting her and takes all their mutual friends with her, Fallon’s left wondering how everything went so wrong. Pushing down a lifetime of insecurities, Fallon doubles down and decides to win them back. First, she hosts an epic Mexican fiesta that goes epically wrong. Then she joins a friendship app but discovers a disturbing secret about one of her new friends.

Just when she’s about to throw in the towel on the whole friendship mess, Fallon reads a recently unearthed letter she’d refused to deal with decades earlier—and reading it forces her to finally face the deep-seated fears she’d desperately tried to bury. Now, looking at her friendships through fresh eyes, she must decide between hanging on and letting go.

Fallon is an instantly likeable heroine—as vulnerable as she is determined—and she’ll have readers eagerly turning the pages as they join her on an emotional journey into the hopes and fears of adulthood.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639102389
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 02/07/2023
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 561,545
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)

About the Author

Annie Cathryn has always dreamed of becoming an author and lives by the motto, “Creating is Living.” The Friendship Breakup is her debut book baby, born out of love.

When not writing or reading, she’s organizing her personal library collection by color and discovering delectable chocolate.

She earned a journalism degree and a master’s in communications from Marquette University, and lives in Chicagoland with her husband, daughter, and two fur babies.

Customer Reviews