The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)

The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)

by Carole Mortimer
The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)

The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)

by Carole Mortimer



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


THE GUARDIAN (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4) is the fourth book in USA Today and Amazon International #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, NEW Regency Romance series.

Hunter St. John, the Duke of Lincoln, is far too busy hunting the person who murdered one of his closest friends to deal with the problem of his young ward, Miss Evelyn Gardener. Indeed, for the most part he chooses to forget her very existence. That is made easier by the fact he sent her, along with her governess, to his remotest ducal estate in Yorkshire years ago and has seen very little of her since.

Receiving a missive from that governess, informing him that his young ward has run away, is not only inconvenient to his own plans but disobedient in the extreme on hers.

Something Miss Evelyn Gardener will soon learn to her detriment.

Once Hunter has succeeded in finding her, of course…

Evie is tired of living in the country and being ignored by her guardian, the toplofty Duke of Lincoln. To that end she has decided to travel to London and make him acknowledge that, at nineteen years of age, she is no longer a child for him to ignore.

It is hardly her fault if, on the long journey to England’s capital, she is waylaid and captured by a group of footpads.

Nor, when she hears those men discussing demanding a ransom from her guardian in exchange for her release, is she at all sure the Duke of Lincoln will bother himself to pay that ransom. Indeed, she believes the duke might happily wash his hands of her.

When the two of them do finally meet again sparks certainly do fly, but not of the kind either of them had expected…
Other books by Carole Mortimer

Ruthless Regency Dukes Series
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)
The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)
The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)
The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)
More books to come in this series

Kingston Security – Contemporary Romance Series
Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)
Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)
Kingston’s Redemption (Kingston Security 3)
Kingston’s Enigma (Kingston Security 4)
More books to come in this series

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)
HIDDEN PASSION (Regency Men in Love 3) Coming Soon
Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:
Bks 1 – 5 Series now complete

Regency Scandal
Bks 1 – 4 Series Complete
Russian Dragon Heat
VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Club Venus:
Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Regency Lovers Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Dragon Hearts:
Bks 1-8 Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 275 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165969898
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 03/31/2023
Series: Ruthless Regency Dukes
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 149,274
File size: 365 KB

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author. She is the recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of Amercia Lifetime Achievement Award, and 2017 Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. In 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written 240 books, in contemporary, paranormal and Regency romance, 198 with a traditional publisher and 42 as a #1 Bestselling indie author.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews