The Haunting of Dragon's Cliff

The Haunting of Dragon's Cliff

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Arron is the last of his kind. The sole survivor of the Twelve Tribes of the Black Forest. And he's on the run.

Pursued through a raging hurricane by a ruthless bounty hunter known as the Hound, Arron is driven into the dark embrace of a crumbling old house on the edge of the world.

The mansion once known as Dragon's Cliff hasn't seen a living soul in decades. And what waits within has grown impatient. Ruled by greed and hate, the spirits that call Dragon's Cliff home want Arron as much as the bounty hunter does.

But all the Hound wants is Arron's head. The ghosts have more gruesome plans.

The New York Times best-selling fantasy author Philip Athans and veteran storyteller Mel Odom join forces to create a new sword and sorcery adventure series in the tradition of Robert E. Howard, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and H.P. Lovecraft.

But Arron isn't your grandfather's barbarian. This is a whole new world of adventure.

This is the world of Arron of the Black Forest!

For more information, go to the Arron Novels blog:

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013416901
Publisher: The Arron of the Black Forest Partnership
Publication date: 09/26/2011
Series: Arron of the Black Forest , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 490 KB

About the Author

Philip Athans is the founding partner of Athans & Associates Creative Consulting, and the New York Times best-selling author of Annihilation and ten other fantasy and horror books including The Guide to Writing Fantasy & Science Fiction and the recently-released Completely Broken. Born in Rochester, New York he grew up in suburban Chicago, where he published the literary magazine Alternative Fiction & Poetry. His blog, Fantasy Author’s Handbook is updated every Tuesday, and you can follow him on Twitter @PhilAthans. He makes his home in the foothills of the Washington Cascades, east of Seattle.

Raised in Oklahoma, Mel Odom has written all his life and professionally for twenty-three years. His work includes the Rover series, the Left Behind spin-off military action series Apocalypse Dawn, novels in the Buffy the Vampire Slayer series, books based on Hellgate: London, novels in the Forgotten Realms setting, and several dozen other novels in all kinds of genres. He teaches in the Professional Writing department at the University of Oklahoma, blogs at, and is a Top Amazon Reviewer.

Customer Reviews