The Heat Is On

The Heat Is On

by Katie Rose

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Perfect for readers of Joanna Blake and Sawyer Bennett, hailed as “charming, sexy, and smart” by Lauren Layne, the Bad Boys of Baseball series from award-winning author Katie Rose heats up as a homegrown baseball star returns to snag the one that got away.
 
When veteran catcher Connor Jackson gets traded to the New Jersey Sonics, he welcomes the opportunity to possibly cap his career with a World Series ring in his home state. But there’s another reason Connor is glad things have come full circle. In pursuit of hardball glory, he left behind his college sweetheart, the one girl he could never forget. Seeing her again stirs up long-lost desires . . . and this time, he’s determined not to strike out.
 
A divorced mother of four, Tracy Coleman no longer aspires to gossip-mag glam—but she’ll make an exception for a date with Connor. Their chemistry is hotter than ever, and being alone with him is more seductive than she anticipated. Who could blame her for leaving out a little detail like the kids? Now all she has to do is come clean and convince the man of her dreams that they—Connor, Tracy, and her children—have a future together.

Praise for The Heat Is On
 
“Katie Rose’s story had me cheering from the stands as a sexy baseball player and his college sweetheart get a second chance at love.”USA Today bestselling author Alexis Morgan
 
“Rose once again creates a great addition to this series. The reintroduction of past lovers who must discover who they are now will grip readers.”Library Journal

“The story is sensitive and heartwarming, and readers will appreciate the realistic reactions of all the characters as the relationship unfolds.”Publishers Weekly

“A sweet second-chance romance that’s sure to be a big hit!”—Elisabeth Barrett, author of The Best of Me

The Heat Is On is recommended for folks who like sweet stories with kiddos, adults finding their (delayed) happily ever afters, and baseball fans alike.”Fresh Fiction

The Heat Is On is a really heartwarming, fun second-chance romance with lots of sweet family moments and some steamy scenes to keep things hot, and the characters are easy to root for and love. I’d say this one is perfect for both sports romance fanatics and second-chance romance junkies, both of whom will be swooning over Connor within just a few chapters.”FicCentral
 
“This whole series has been a blast to read. . . . [These] guys certainly bring it, and the ladies in their lives are amazing as well.”—(un)Conventional Bookviews
 
“A win-win all around!”—LeAnn’s Book Reviews
 
“Well-written, fun and entertaining . . . It’s good to see a hero [who’s] the kind of all-around great guy that Connor is.”—Always YA at Heart
 
“Definitely a favorite of the series.”—Mignon Mykel Reviews
 
“If you are into baseball players and like to read about the dynamics of the team, as well as a sweet and sexy romance, then add this one to your list!”—Kilts and Swords
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101882603
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/05/2016
Series: Bad Boys of Baseball , #4
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 230
Sales rank: 500,491
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Katie Rose is the award-winning author of twelve historical, three novellas, and five contemporary romances published under the names Katie Rose and Colleen Quinn. Katie made her contemporary debut in 2014 with a Loveswept baseball romance series entitled Bad Boys of Summer and is now debuting a new series, Hard to Play. Hard to Hold, the first book of the series, will release in September 2016 and features a soccer player and his beautiful nanny. A graduate of Temple University with a B.A. in journalism, Katie is the recipient of the J. Douglas Perry Award, and the Romantic Times Achievement Award. Katie lives on a lake in Medford Lakes, New Jersey.

Customer Reviews