ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940161223413
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Island

The Island

by S. Usher Evans

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From award-winning author S. Usher Evans comes a luscious tale of forbidden love, survival, and overcoming the odds. Fans of Mary Pearson's Kiss of Deception and Marie Rutkowski's The Winner's Curse will fall in love with this magicless fantasy romance, featuring a prince and pilot from warring nations who become stranded on an island. 

A prince with something to prove
A pilot who just wants to be free

Prince Galian thought he could escape the gruesome Madion War by enrolling in medical school. But when his elder brother is killed in battle, the king demands his youngest son hang up his stethoscope and fight for the just cause of reclaiming their rebellious colony. 

Across the Great Madion Sea, Captain Theophilia Kallistrate just wants to stay alive. Bombarded daily by the ruthless oppressors across the sea, she has only her skill as a fighter pilot to keep herself and her fledgling country safe. 

But when an air skirmish goes wrong, Galian and Theo are marooned thousands of miles from either country, and must rely on each other to survive a harsh and unforgiving terrain. But with a fifty-year war hanging above their heads, overcoming their differences may be harder than surviving the island itself. 

The Island is the first book in the Madion War Trilogy, a new adult fantasy romance series. Content warnings for adult situations and violence. 

Praise for The Madion War Trilogy: 

Hello hotness: a doctor prince who is forced into the military by his dictatorial father? Um, yeah, doesn't that just grab you? Anyhow, this is a new trilogy not to be missed!!  - Meradeth Houston, author of An Absence of Light

I've always known S. Usher-Evans is an author to watch. In The Island, she delivers with the richly woven tapestry of the Raven & Kylaen worlds set against fast-paced action, forbidden romance, and uncertain outcomes. Looking forward to more! - Deirdre Riordan Hall, author of Pearl and Sugar 

The Island has everything; romance, action, the ethical dilemma of war, morality, morals, and despite the horrors, there's hope (and not just Galian's unwavering optimism). - Liz Konkel, Reader's Favorite



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161223413
Publisher: Sun's Golden Ray Publishing
Publication date: 01/03/2019
Series: Madion War Trilogy , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 607,875
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews