The Journey: Erudite

The Journey: Erudite

by David Cocklin
The Journey: Erudite

The Journey: Erudite

by David Cocklin


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 4
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


ERUDITE [er-yoo-dahyt]
Characterized by great knowledge; learned or scholarly.

The Journey: Erudite follows the travels of Tection and Julian, as they venture off into an exotic new world, full of discovery, sprinkled with revelation, and driven by an endless desire to encounter new experiences; all the while developing a growing understanding of themselves.

Tection is running from soul-crunching events, looking for resolution, perhaps even absolution; all the while carrying the trauma of those events deep in his psyche. And Julian, years later, is fulfilling his own life-long desire to travel, to experience new lands and new people, never expecting the serendipitous events and mystical entanglements that are to ensue.

With a passion for language and hypnotic storytelling, author David Cocklin introduces an eclectic assortment of characters, using their unique personas to illustrate the wonder of humanity, the coming-of-age process, and the inevitable twists of fate that can push the past into the future. The Journey: Erudite illuminates the complex array of relationships that is forged over time; parent, child, friend, and lover, leaving the enchanted reader with an unavoidable desire to embrace self-examination.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781525569449
Publisher: FriesenPress
Publication date: 08/21/2020
Pages: 342
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

David Cocklin is a consultant and occasional lecturer, who is now retired from mainstream corporate life. His passion for writing continues to build a growing legacy for his children and for future generations. Apart from writing, David remains dedicated to the pursuit of happiness; he seeks experiences that promote growth and sharing gained wisdom, supports charitable endeavours, and retreats from circumstances that convolute life. The Journey: Erudite is his third book. The Cottage: Recondite and Vargas Hamilton: Life Is a Gas were also published by FriesenPress. He shares his time between Montreal and Fort Lauderdale.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews