The King's Warrior

The King's Warrior

by Donna Fletcher

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156896219
Publisher: Donna Fletcher
Publication date: 09/14/2016
Series: Pict King Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 27,682
File size: 712 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The King's Warrior 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Book 2 in the series Of the 3 books in the series, this one was my least favorite but it was still a good book. I strongly suggest that this book series is read in order as the charachters from previous books are carried over.
Anonymous 12 months ago
I loved the first book of series. This story was good but it could have been shorter because it was dragged out. That was easily skipped over so now i am getting ready to read tgird book in series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the book! However, at times Verity was too much to bare! I found myself rolling my eyes at times with her character! All and all I loved the book and have everyone of Donna Fletcher's books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book overall but felt like it dragged just a bit with the same action scenes in different villages along the way. It was a good "middle" in an overall fantastic 3 book series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I received this book in exchange for an honest review. As the second in a series, it does not disappoint. I enjoyed the story, but maybe not as much as the first book. There we parts that moved really fast, and others that seemed to drag. More than anything, I am very interested to see what happens with King Talon in the third book. The end of this book sets up the next one well so I am very interested to read the rest.
BookReview4you More than 1 year ago
'The King's Warrior' by Donna Fletcher is book Two in the "Pic King" series. This is the story of Wrath and Verity. I have read the other book but feel this can be a standalone book if you choose to do so. Wrath is a harden warrior of the King and as such he does not commit to any women. But on a trip back to their lands he happens to find a women buried some in snow. Wrath saves Verity and takes her home with him to confront the King as to why she is here. Verity has a secret that she fears will put her in danger so she isn't complete honest with them. The King has assigned Wrath to attend her and keep an eye or her until they can get the truth out. Verity has said that she and her sister escaped from their lives as slaves. In that escape she and her sister were became lost from each other. Now along with keeping her secret she is trying to find her sister. I fell in love with this series from book one "The King's Executioner" and cannot wait for the next installment called "The King & His Queen" which covers Hemera and the Kings story. Ms. Fletcher's writing is the best...she covers the alpha male with a strong women that I love...which makes her one of my Favorite authors! "My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wraith & Verity have a great story. Can't wait for the third book!
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
The King's Warrior by Donna Fletcher is Book 2 in her "Pict King" series, but can be read as a stand alone. What an amazing and impressive series! Once again Ms. Fletcher will have readers entranced and captivated. Steady paced, action filled with strong and intriguing characters. The storyline is unique, intriguing and utterly fascinating. I was so intrigued I read it in one setting. Filled with historical details, strong-willed heroine, brawn warrior, secrets, challenges, romance, mystery, suspense, passion and of course, love. Oh, yes, and "The King's Warrior" is filled with many twists and turns. I was setting on the edge of my seat with excitement. Can Wrath and Verity find their HEA or lose all to secrets and the quest of another man need to own Verity? Will King Talon ever find those who seek to betray and overthrown him, from his throne? I can't wait to see who King Talon's wife will be? Will love finally rule his heart? Can strong, brawn warriors be tamed by feisty, spirited lasses? What an awesome read by a brilliant and masterful author! A must read for fans of Historical Romance, Medieval Romance, Pict history, compelling and powerful stories. Highly recommended! I received a complimentary copy. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
Mama3Girls1Boy More than 1 year ago
The King’s Warrior by Donna Fletcher, is the second novel in Donna Fletcher's “Pict King Series”. Full disclosure, I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review I really enjoyed the first book, however I typically have lower expectations for the middle book. Just my experience with series/trilogies.. The middle book is filler… So.. I was wrong.. this was not a filler book, this book was fun, fast, and romantic. I could not put it down. There is adventure, there is intrigue, who is causing the unrest in PictLands, and why are the Northerners making themselves known? There is of course a lot of romance. I was not thrilled with the character of Wrath in the first book, but I really like him now. And Veritas as a female lead. She is stronger than she thinks, she is determined and she completely keeps Wrath on his toes. This book enhances the first story while being its own. I don’t want to give too many spoilers, however I really like a new character that we meet later in the story and really hope that she has a part in the next book. I highly recommend this book
gypsydi72 More than 1 year ago
The second novel in the Pict King series does not disappoint. As the King searches for those who betray him in an attempt to overthrow his rule he sends his most trusted and fiercest warrior to reassure tribes. On one such journey Wrath finds himself in a snowstorm with his men on the way back to the stronghold. As they are traveling he comes across a woman almost dead as she has been out in the weather with out shelter. As he makes his way back home he brings the woman with him. Little does he know that it will be a decision that will change the course of his life. One thing he cannot figure out is how she knows his name and he is sure he has never met here. Verity and her sister got separated fleeing the tyrannical rule of Ulric, the son of the leader of the Northmen. As she is searching she finds herself caught in a fierce storm. When she finds comes to after being rescued, it is to her surprise that the man from her visions has found her. But how much does he know or realize? She cannot let him find out about her visions for fear of what would happen to her. When the two are thrown together due to the King's decree, they find that they cannot fight the desire and longing between them. As the two become closer it is undeniable that they are in love. But with the Northmen roaming the countryside looking for her and her sister. Will they ever be truly safe. The king and Wrath have vowed to protect them, but no one has up to this point. Could it be safe to trust them? Great read, could be read as a stand alone novel, but in my opinion is a great addition to the first one. I cannot wait to she who brings mighty King Talon to his knees, I hope however it is Hemera (Verity's sister).
kyssme007 More than 1 year ago
This review is simple..... Read it and love it... If you don't have it.... Get it! Another wonderful story from Donna Fletcher continues the Quest for King Talon with his loyal Guard Wrath and the secretive Verity. You will absolutely fall in love with these characters as the story draws close to it's completion of the series.
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
The King's Warrior by Donna Fletcher Pict King Series Book Two Wrath, leader of King Talon's personal guard, a man whose life was to protect the king. To enjoy women but never wed. It would distract him from his purpose and weaken him. That was what he always believed. And then he found Verity in a snowdrift and everything changed. Verity had made it to her homeland. She was a Pict but had been kidnapped, along with her sister, as a young girl. She never thought she'd see this land again...never escape the Northmen. And thanks to her visions—a known and yet unknown man, was there to rescue her. As Wrath and Verity set off to find her missing sister, they find unrest in the Pict lands. Not everyone is happy that King Talon has united all the Picts so that a foreign rule will not take over. And the rumors of their king's wives not being able to bear heirs are getting louder. I'm looking forward to King Talon's story in the third book. Great series and an interesting people, the Picts—Painted People, from long, long ago. **Sexual content
TinkerBellFB More than 1 year ago
The Kings Warrior was a well written book about Wrath and Verity. The character development was well thought out. The ending kind of confused me, but that could her way of saying there another book. :).
TinkerBellFB More than 1 year ago
The Kings Warrior was a well written book about Wrath and Verity. The character development was well thought out. The ending kind of confused me, but that could her way of saying there another book. :).
MariaRose More than 1 year ago
Verity a woman on the run with too many secrets. She can run but she can't hide, her dreams are chasing her! She's escaped from slavery by the Northmen with her sister but get separated , on the run and being hunted. She has no chance but only with Wrath the man in her dreams , he's the wrath that will break loose and when it does bodies will drop! What is deemed his by the King no one has the right to take away from him! Wrath is part of King Talon's personal guard and a freind. On the way home from a mission he stumbles upon a woman, thinking she's dead he can't help but marvel at her beauty ! Shocked to see her eyes open she calls him by name, he would never forget such a woman and knows they've never met . He hurries to get home before the storm worsens and solve the mystery of the beautiful woman in his arms! King Talon appoints him responsible for Verity and gives him the task of finding her sister and whatever secrets they are hiding . Fighting for time she knows the enemy is coming , it's a matter of time before her secrets are revealed! Fighting the feelings between them is impossible for Verity. Can she trust Wrath with her deepest secret ? Once revealed will her secret tear them apart ? Can the mighty warrior Wrath let his defences down? Will he accept the feelings his heart has always known? This was a phenomenal read ! Donna Fletcher is a magician story teller ! Epic story , lots of adrenaline packed action! I received an ARC from the author for my honest review !
AnGelHaJer More than 1 year ago
Love it !!!