The Last Alignment: Cry of the Scorpions (Book 1)

The Last Alignment: Cry of the Scorpions (Book 1)

by Nathaniel Stewart

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Hektor awoke standing naked and confused in the heart of a large crater.

Where was he?

Who was he?

But as his mind recovered and became clearer, memories started flooding back to him and reality set in; it’s not over.

Awbrey, Hudson, Androse, Zander, and Natalye have lived their entire lives knowing nothing of their families histories. Typical of most teenagers, right? However, when their parents and grandparents round them up and bring them to Arizona to explain to them why they are all “different,” emotions run high, and with teenagers, sentiment-filled expressions of betrayal and fear are never pretty.

Awbrey and Hudson are best friends. That is the only preexisting relationship between them. As they wait to be fetched by Hektor, a man they’ve never even heard of, they discover that regardless of their personal feelings toward each other, their lives are so deeply entangled that they have no choice but to try and get along. For if they don’t pull it together, they as well as those closest to them won’t survive what is to come.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044769328
Publisher: Nathaniel Stewart
Publication date: 07/31/2012
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 335 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Nathaniel Stewart is a Maryland native who is currently residing in North Carolina. He earned his Bachelors of Arts in English with a Concentration in Creative Writing and a Minor in Art. He has been writing since the age of twelve.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Last Alignment: Cry of the Scorpions (Book 1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadersFavorite1 More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Janelle Fila for Readers' Favorite The Last Alignment: Cry of the Scorpions by Nathaniel Stewart is a young adult fantasy told in multiple points of view. Awbrey, Hudson, Natalye, Zander, and Androse never knew anything about their family history. Until one day when their families invite them to Arizona to explain to the teenagers why they are all different and have these interesting powers. The teenagers' emotions vary among the five characters, although most of them experience some type of fear, nervousness, and even betrayal. Although Awbrey and Hudson are best friends, not every one in the group gets along. As they all wait together for a man named Hektor to come to take them away, they realize that their lives are now forever connected with one another. They must work together and get along if they have any chance of surviving the danger that is about to come their way. This is a fun, adventurous story that will especially appeal to young male readers. If you are looking for a story to engage a male who is not likely to pick up a book on his own, this story is it! It has so much energy and action that all readers will be swept into this magical world and not want to stop reading until they've gotten to the last page. Even then they will be dying for the next book in the series as this story just keeps right on going. A great read for young people!