The Legend of Sam Miracle (Outlaws of Time Series #1)

The Legend of Sam Miracle (Outlaws of Time Series #1)

by N. D. Wilson

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

The Legend of Sam Miracle (Outlaws of Time Series #1) by N. D. Wilson

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes a new time travel series that New York Times bestselling author Peter Lerangis says is full of “wild action, mind-bending fantasy, and unforgettable characters.” Crackling with action, adventure, and magic, this spellbinding story is a must-read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani. Now available in paperback.   

Sam Miracle’s life is made up of dreams that come to him when he’s wide awake. They take him to another place and time, where he’s a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. One of these “time walkers” is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it’s an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on earth.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062327277
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/14/2017
Series: Outlaws of Time Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 162,692
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.70(d)
Lexile: 670L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

N. D. Wilson lives and writes in the top of a tall, skinny house only one block from where he was born. But his bestselling novels have traveled far and wide, disguising themselves in many strange languages in dozens of distant and mysterious lands. He is the author of ten novels, including Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle, the Ashtown Burials series, and the 100 Cupboards trilogy. He and his wife have five young storytellers of their own, along with an unreasonable number of pets.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Legend of Sam Miracle (Outlaws of Time Series #1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.