The Lion of Wales: The Complete Series (Books 1-5)

The Lion of Wales: The Complete Series (Books 1-5)

by Sarah Woodbury

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Lion of Wales: The Complete Series (Books 1-5) by Sarah Woodbury

A tale of timeless love, heroic courage ... and a race to change the course of destiny itself. I couldn't put it down. -Anna Elliott, author of the Twilight of Avalon trilogy.

Love, Magic, Faith. By the autumn of 537 AD, all who are loyal to King Arthur have retreated to a small parcel of land in north Wales. They are surrounded on all sides, heavily outnumbered, and facing near certain defeat. 

But Myrddin and Nell, two of the king’s companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur. 

And together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate. 

This volume contains the complete Lion of Wales series of novellas (books 1-5). The books are also sold separately as: Cold My Heart, The Oaken Door, Of Men and Dragons, A Long Cloud, and Frost Against the Hilt.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154255636
Publisher: The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/14/2017
Series: Lion of Wales
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 108,737
File size: 584 KB

About the Author

With two historian parents, Sarah couldn't help but develop an interest in the past. She went on to get more than enough education herself (in anthropology) and began writing fiction when the stories in her head overflowed and demanded she let them out. While her ancestry is Welsh, she only visited Wales for the first time while in college. She has been in love with the country, language, and people ever since. She even convinced her husband to give all four of their children Welsh names.

With half a million books sold, Sarah is the author of 20 novels and 14 novellas. She makes her home in Oregon.

Please follow her online at or

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews