Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Morrigan's Curse (Eighth Day Series #3)

The Morrigan's Curse (Eighth Day Series #3)

by Dianne K. Salerni

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Adventure, action, and magic collide in the latest installment of the series that School Library Journal called "fast paced and exciting." In the third book of the series that VOYA recommends "for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter," the war over the Eighth Day continues—and there's more at stake than ever before.

The battle between Kin and Transitioners that's been brewing for centuries has finally come to a head. The sinister Kin have captured Evangeline's younger sister, Addie, a descendant of Merlin whose presence will allow them to reverse the Eighth Day Spell and free themselves. Addie doesn't realize the full consequences of her cooperation. She's been helping the Kin because they value the strength of her magic—something Evangeline never did. The feeling of power coursing through her veins is impossible to resist.

Meanwhile, Riley, Evangeline, and Jax craft a plan to rescue Addie from her captors. But the Kin's unstoppable magic, and a rebellious Addie, force Riley to reconsider whether saving Addie is worth sacrificing everyone who lives in the seven-day week. Jax won't let Evangeline's sister be used as a pawn, so he risks it all in a secret mission of his own. With the Morrigan pushing both sides of the war toward annihilation, Addie must decide where her loyalties lie, while Jax, Riley, and Evangeline confront the possibility of losing Addie to save the world.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062272232
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/26/2016
Series: Eighth Day Series , #3
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 660,743
Lexile: 800L (what's this?)
File size: 661 KB
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Dianne K. Salerni attended the University of Delaware, where she earned her bachelor's degree in elementary education, and then went on to earn a master's in language arts education at the University of Pennsylvania. She was an elementary school teacher for over twenty years and has also written several books, including We Hear the Dead and The Caged Graves. The Inquisitor's Mark is the second book in the Eighth Day series. Although Dianne knows there's not really such a thing as a secret Eighth Day, discovering one would explain all the food that disappears in her house. Until then, she'll continue to blame her husband, Bob, her two teenage daughters, Gabrielle and Gina, and her dog, Sorcia. Dianne lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania.

Customer Reviews