The Musketeers: Complete D'Artagnan Series

The Musketeers: Complete D'Artagnan Series

by Alexandre Dumas

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Musketeers: Complete D'Artagnan Series by Alexandre Dumas. Alexandre Dumas (1802–1870) was a French writer.

The complete adventures of d'Artagnan are told in the D'Artagnan Series that includes:
The Three Musketeers,
Twenty Years After,
The Vicomte of Bragelonne,
Ten Years Later,
Louise de la Valliere,
The Man in the Iron Mask.

Those novels by Dumas are together known as the d'Artagnan Romances.

Set in the 17th century, it recounts the adventures of a young man named d'Artagnan after he leaves home to travel to Paris, to join the Musketeers of the Guard. D'Artagnan is not one of the musketeers of the title; those are his friends Athos, Porthos and Aramis, inseparable friends who live by the motto "all for one, one for all", a motto which is first put forth by d'Artagnan.

Dumas based the life and character of d'Artagnan on the 17th-century captain of musketeers Charles de Batz-Castelmore from his humble beginnings in Gascony to his death as a marshal of France in the Siege of Maastricht in 1673.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9786050352870
Publisher: Alexander Dumas
Publication date: 01/29/2015
Series: D'Artagnan Series
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 713,784
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

One of the most widely read French authors famed for his historical fiction of high adventure, Alexandre Dumas (1802-1870) wrote more than a hundred plays and novels, including the famous Three Musketeers trilogy, The Count of Monte Cristo, and The Man in the Iron Mask. His books have been translated into more than 100 languages.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews