The Other Einstein

The Other Einstein

by Marie Benedict

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.99 $16.99 Save 12% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 12%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

"The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492647584
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 08/29/2017
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 10,189
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Marie Benedict is a lawyer with more than ten years' experience as a litigator at two of the country's premier law firms and for Fortune 500 companies.

Customer Reviews