The Pathways Tree Series: Books 1-3

The Pathways Tree Series: Books 1-3

by F. D. Lee

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Once Upon a Time and Happily Ever After...

Rags to Riches and Pauper to King...

Everyone knows how these stories go. But what most people don't know is that such stories are organised by a totalitarian government that harvests belief in order to maintain its supremacy.

When Bea, a lowly cabbage fairy, decides she wants more for herself than a bit-part in these stories, all hell breaks loose. Suddenly Bea finds herself at the centre of a whole heap of trouble, and any mistake could have her facing the fearsome, three-headed Beast.

Can Bea overthrow a government, save her friends and - maybe - come out on top? After all, does anyone ever really get a happy ending?

This box set brings together the first three books in the bestselling Pathways Tree series, The Fairy's Tale, The Academy, and The Princess And The Orrery. If you like your fantasy with a dash of dystopia and characters you can fall in love with, then The Pathways Tree series is for you!

The Pathways Tree series has been compared by readers to Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Jasper Fforde, and George Orwell. The first two novels have been rated 'Outstanding' by Writers' Digest for 'Plot and Story Appealing', 'Character Development' and 'Spelling Punctuation and Grammar'. The Fairy's Tale has been featured in The Independent and as an Underground Book.

Please note The Pathways Tree series is written in British English.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161362549
Publisher: F. D. Lee
Publication date: 12/07/2018
Series: The Pathways Tree
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 882,053
File size: 7 MB

Customer Reviews