The Perfect Murder: A Novel

The Perfect Murder: A Novel

by Kat Martin
The Perfect Murder: A Novel

The Perfect Murder: A Novel

by Kat Martin

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - First Time Paperback)

$9.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

"Kat Martin is a fast gun when it comes to storytelling, and I love her books." —Linda Lael Miller, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin is back with her most thrilling novel yet in the Maximum Security series—The Perfect Murder. Fans of Sandra Brown, Linda Howard and Julie Garwood will fall in love with The Max.

The eldest of the three wealthy Garrett brothers, Reese Garrett is in the middle of a major purchase for his multimillion-dollar oil and gas company, Garrett Resources. The Poseidon offshore drilling platform venture will greatly enhance the company’s value.

But when Reese is on a trip out to see the rig, his helicopter crashes, leaving him hospitalized and two men dead. It’s discovered the chopper was sabotaged, and Reese is determined to find out who’s behind the crash—and whether he was the intended target. Then, when his lover, Kenzie, is accused of her ex-husband’s murder—a man with a vested interest in the Poseidon deal—clues start pointing to a connection that puts Reese, Kenzie and her young son in the sights of a killer.

From the Texas heat to the Louisiana bayous, Reese and his brothers must track down the truth before the body count gets any higher.

Watch for The Perfect Murder, the latest in the bestselling Maximum Security series, coming soon!

Maximum Security

Book 1: The Conspiracy

Book 2: The Deception

Book 3: The Ultimate Betrayal

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335453457
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 01/25/2022
Series: Maximum Security
Edition description: First Time Paperback
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 101,142
Product dimensions: 4.70(w) x 6.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Top ten New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin is a graduate of the University of California Santa Barbara. Residing with her Western-author husband, L.J. Martin, in Missoula, Montana, Kat has written 70 Historical and Contemporary Romantic Suspense novels. More than 17 million of her books are in print and she has been published in twenty foreign countries. Kat is currently hard at work on her next novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews