The Red Poet (The Age of Magic, #4)

The Red Poet (The Age of Magic, #4)

by Rex Jameson
The Red Poet (The Age of Magic, #4)

The Red Poet (The Age of Magic, #4)

by Rex Jameson



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


A demon lord has risen, and an alliance of elves, humans, orcs, and demons has come to stop him. But who among them is strong enough to strike down the Lord of the Undead?


For 10,000 years, the wood elves of Nomintaur Forest have fled from the savage orcish horde. Beneath the green canopy of the fae trees, the orcs spread their savagery to the elven capital of Felsari. Long gone is the era of Aredhel and his immortal rangers. Their tales cannot even be whispered in the quiet of home trees, for fear that the orcs might find the storytellers.


Into this dangerous world, the wood elf Nessamela is born. Her father and mother are simple folk, hunters by trade, and she aspires to be like them. Her plans change when she meets a dark elven poet prince, who shows her that life can be more than just tracking beasts and hiding from orcs in trees.


But a poet with pretty words is not what her people need. The orcs attack so deep into the Nomintaur Forest that whole elven towns are massacred and abandoned. As her fellow elves disappear into the bushes, shivering and daring not to make a sound, a daughter of butchers and hunters becomes the forest ranger that no one dared to hope for.


Meanwhile, in the Kingdom of Surdel, the young King Ragnar Eldenwald calls for aid in the war against Orcus, the Lord of the Undead.  Humans, elves, and orcs march on the capital of Kingarth, while the demon lord Mekadesh directs her new champion, the Necromancer Asthon Jeraldson, into an unnatural stronghold at Lake Coinen to recover an artifact powerful enough to turn the tide. But can anyone save Kingarth in time to stop its citizens from joining the ranks of the undead?


Blood will spill and heroes will fall in the epic battle between the Lord of the Undead and the Queen of Chaos!




The four books in the Orcusinian (Book 1 - 4 of the Age of Magic) are available to read. You can enjoy the complete, expansive arc of Ashton Jeraldson, Mekadesh, the paladins, orcs, elves, and dragons in their epic battles with the Lord of the Undead!


Books of the Orcusinian (1-4 of Age of Magic): 

Book 1: The People's Necromancer

Book 2: The Dark Paladin

Book 3: The Dragon Prince

Book 4: The Red Poet

Product Details

BN ID: 2940166323484
Publisher: Rex Jameson
Publication date: 07/01/2022
Series: The Age of Magic
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews