The Spirit Bundle: A Story of Relationships Across Time

The Spirit Bundle: A Story of Relationships Across Time

by Earlene Gleisner

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $7.99 Save 6% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Flyn Devon has always been haunted by voices. Alcohol and prescription drugs promised peace, but the cost was high. When he’s entrusted with an elk-hide bag representing his grandfather's spirit and told to perform an honor ceremony over it every morning and night for a year, Flyn realizes this might be his chance to understand the voices and learn more about his Lakota roots. The peace he hopes to gain from this knowledge could improve his relationship with Selena, whose dead husband’s spirit won’t leave her alone and who shares a strange and mystical connection with Amach, a medicine woman living in a different time and space. While trying to help Amach, Selena learns truths that apply to all humans regarding how to stand in balance on our Mother Earth. Remembering only that he called his grandfather 'Pop Pop’, the spirit bundle enables Flyn to learn more about the man who was revered by family and the people of the Cheyenne River Reservation. With this year-long commitment and a four-day Vision Quest, Flyn finds a chance for reconciliation with his native roots and self-forgiveness from the shame surrounding his addictions. He also learns that Selena and Amach are tied to him by threads that weave a tapestry of passion, pain, wisdom, and magic. Written for the developing genre of Visionary Fiction, “The Spirit Bundle” (book two of Earlene Gleisner's Sacred Bundle series) is a rich and human story of personal growth and spirituality. With elements of romance, paranormal adventure and mystery, it’s sure to keep readers turning pages long after the sun goes down.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781880357064
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 08/16/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 200
File size: 987 KB

About the Author

Earlene Gleisner, RN/Reiki Master, is following her long-held dream of writing and offering Reiki. She has contributed articles to two Canadian anthologies and a medical manual for physicians and written medical and news articles, plus personal essays, to local newspapers. Through her publishing company, White Feather Press, she created "Reiki In Everyday Living" as a complement to her practice and teachings as a Reiki Master. That collection of essays and poems has been translated into four languages and published in five countries.
"Just For Today" is a channeled teaching focused on The Five Precepts of Reiki with a Native American flavor. Three short, non-fiction Reiki ebooks will be available in 2017: Reiki: Common Sense and Science, Reiki for Professionals, Reiki in the Now.
Her fiction includes three short stories. “Life On A Limb” is a story of transition. “Angel Breath” tells of a Hospice nurse who is now a widow and facing her first Christmas alone. “The Escape” introduces Sam and Lydia, grandparents who run away from home in their Air Stream and will include thirteen more stories of their adventures.
The Sacred Bundle Series is her current project and was inspired by her thirty-three years of traveling with the indigenous people of this Turtle Island and her studies into paranormal activities. This series of four novels weaves a circular tale about relationships across time, which includes the relationships we have with ourselves, each other, our spiritual paths, and with our Earth. The first book, "The Marriage Bundle" is available through, as well as Amazon and Barnes and Noble. It will soon be in eBook form on Kindle and other devices. The second book of the series, "The Spirit Bundle" will be published in February, 2017, and, in time, "The Women’s Bundle" and "The Earth Bundle" will follow.
To sign up for Earlene's newsletter, go to her above-listed website. For announcements and other news, you can join White Feather Press Facebook page. Earlene currently lives in Northern California.

Table of Contents

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: Getting Started

1 Life Takes a Turn

2 Teachers and Students

3 Challenges

4 The Women's Cave

5 Standing in Balance

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: Learning the Way

6 Inside and Outside: Flyn's First Day

7 Arrival and Upheaval

8 What Grandpa Fred Sees

9 Crossing Over

10 At the Wake

11 At the Cemetery

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: Selena Tares a Turn

12 Flyn's Second Day

13 Storm's A Brewin

14 A Tale and a New Trail

15 Birthday Lesson

16 Chasing Spirits

17 Amach's Losses

18 Square Pegs in Round Holes

19 Selena Sees More Than She Wants

20 Fire Teaching

21 Flyn's Third Day

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: Growing With the Task

22 Selena Faces Herself

23 Ecology of Healing

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: Standing in the Center

24 The Dead Teach the Living

25 Flyn's Fourth Day

26 Traveling Between Worlds

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: A Matter of Faith

27 Part of the Whole; Part of the Family

Honoring the Spirit Bundle: We Are All Related

28 Releasing Grandfather's Spirit

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews