The SSU Series Complete Box Set

The SSU Series Complete Box Set

by Vanessa Kier
The SSU Series Complete Box Set

The SSU Series Complete Box Set

by Vanessa Kier



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Immerse yourself in the adventure with six action-packed stories of conspiracy, betrayal, and revenge...

Welcome to the world of The Surgical Strike Unit (SSU), a privately run special operations group. It was founded by Ryker, a Vietnam veteran, to handle the national security jobs that the government couldn't—or wouldn't—do.

A government program attempted to turn men into superhuman soldiers and spies.

Those who survived were barely human.

Now key players want to revive the program.

Join the operators of the SSU and the women they love on thrilling adventures as they work to stop a deadly, and unstable, army of superhuman soldiers from being unleashed on the world.

The titles included in this volume include:


Niko Andros became a criminal to protect his family.

He served his years in prison and now he's earning redemption one mission at a time with a secret military strike force.

When an old enemy resurfaces, his aunt is caught in the crossfire and he'll do anything to save her.

Even betray the brash, young female agent he's teamed up with.

Will saving his aunt cost him the woman he's come to love?

UNDERCOVER (A PREQUEL NOVELLA not available for sale individually)

In his quest for vengeance, he's turned himself into a criminal...

Undercover agent Niko Andros can't let go of his anger over the hit that paralyzed his father. When the crime lord responsible, Jaime Alvarez, offers Niko a place in his organization, Niko accepts and dives into the criminal underworld.

This is the story of how Niko brought down Alvarez. It is purely suspense, with no romance.


An innocent woman is caught in the crosshairs of an international manhunt.

Her only hope of escaping the jungle alive is the most wanted man on the planet.

He'll never outrun his nightmares or his guilt, but if Kai Paterson can save archeologist Susana Dias, maybe he can balance the scales and wash some of the blood from his hands. Can he complete his mission without hurting the woman he loves?


A shadowy government organization is about to unleash a secret weapon against an innocent population. Only one man can stop the destruction, but first he has to remember her...

The subject of a brutal experiment that's slowly eroding everything that makes him human, Rafe Andros fights to remember Dr. Gabby Montague. Only she can unlock the secrets inside his mind that will stop a devastating attack from killing thousands of innocent people, including the woman he loves.


A change of conscience leads a cold-hearted spy to risk his life for the woman he never thought he would want...

Ruthless and arrogant, CIA agent Mark Tonelli has always been driven by two things. The need to avenge his father's death, and the desire to protect his country at any cost. But when he joins the black ops group Kerberos, Mark discovers that there are some lines even he won't cross.

Kerberos is changing honorable men into mindless killing machines. Mark's long-dead conscience roars back to life and he puts his vengeance on hold to save the woman he's falling for, and her brother, before it's too late.


His job is keeping national secrets. Her job is to ferret them out.

Ryker, head of the private security group that ended Kerberos, discovers that not all of the men responsible were brought to justice. Someone is trying to resurrect the program. They will do anything to keep their involvement a secret, including kill the sexy, headstrong reporter who wants answers Ryker's not allowed to give.

If you like gritty, edge-of-your-seat action, government conspiracies, and characters forced to confront the darkness within themselves, then you'll love Vanessa Kier's action-packed SSU romantic thriller series. Get The SSU Series Complete Box Set today to experience the adventure!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162128991
Publisher: Vanessa Kier
Publication date: 02/13/2018
Series: The Surgical Strike Unit , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Vanessa Kier spends way too much time thinking up ways she can torture her characters. A worst-case scenario thinker, she's been creating stories in her head since childhood. Now she channels her persistently dark what-if questions into writing romantic thrillers that combine intense emotion with action-packed plots. The author of The Surgical Strike Unit series about a privately run special operations group, she has set her new series WAR in West Africa, where she lived for a time.

When she’s not writing, listening to music, or playing puzzle games on her mobile device, Vanessa helps writers learn Scrivener and takes long hikes in the nearby hills.

For more about Vanessa and to sign up for the KierDevils newsletter and receive access to exclusive content, please visit her website She loves to hear from readers.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews