The Three Sunrises

The Three Sunrises

by Edward Mullany


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


Fiction. THE THREE SUNRISES, a collection of three novellas, is the final installment of Edward Mullany's trilogy, which began with IF I FALTER AT THE GALLOWS and FIGURES FOR AN APOCALYPSE. The novellas in THE THREE SUNRISES differ from each other in plot, but have thematic consistencies. The first novella, Legion, is about a man who lives and works in a city during the time in his life when his mother dies. The second novella, The Book of Numbers, is about two men who are lost in a desert and who are trying to make their way out of the desert. The third novella, The Three Sunrises, is about a man who, walking one morning, sees his doppelganger, and who then follows this doppelganger around the city for three consecutive days.

"To read Mullany is to come to terms with the quiet boredom—and terror—of the surveilled life, the 'digitized, ruined world.'"—Sasha West

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990602026
Publisher: Publishing Genius Press
Publication date: 06/09/2015
Pages: 380
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Edward Mullany is the co-editor of Matchbook and lives in Brooklyn where he is a contributor to Big Other. He is the author of the trilogy comprising IF I FALTER AT THE GALLOWS (2011), FIGURES FOR AN APOCALYPSE (2013), and THE THREE SUNRISES (2015), published by Publishing Genius Press. His comic, Rachel & Ben, is serialized at Real Pants.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews