The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

by Carole Mortimer
The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

by Carole Mortimer



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


THE WIDOW (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3) is the first book in USA Today and Amazon International #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, NEW Regency Romance series.

Six dukes, bound together by their friendship and loyalty to The Crown. When one of them is murdered, the five friends remaining are each given the task of investigating one of the five officers suspected of being responsible for the killing.
Lady Elizabeth Marshall’s year of mourning for her husband will soon come to an end, at which time she knows her father-in-law, the unpleasant Earl of Whitlow, will demand she leave the country and return to London Society.

With a young son in the nursery, the earl’s heir now that her husband is dead, Elizabeth knows she will have no choice but to do as the earl instructs. But before arrangements can be made for her to return to London, she is surprisingly given a reprieve by her father-in-law when the arrogant Duke of Bristol arrives at his neighbouring estate and shows an interest in spending time with her.

Elizabeth knows the wealthy and handsome duke cannot seriously be interested in her, but she is grateful for anything which will allow her to remain apart from the Society which never really accepted her as Martin’s wife and the future Countess of Whitlow.

Sterling Bishop, the Duke of Bristol, has little time for Society and welcomes seeking out his friend Lincoln’s murderer as sufficient reason to leave London before this year’s Season is fully over. His quarry should have been Lord Martin Marshall, but as that gentleman is now dead, his widow will have to be the one to provide the information he needs.

Cold, often impatient, and always ruthless and haughty, Bristol is shocked when he realizes he is deeply attracted to the lovely Lady Elizabeth Marshall.

Can he continue to remain detached in his mission when his attraction to the lady burns so hot it quickly rages out of his control?

Other books by Carole Mortimer

Ruthless Regency Dukes Series
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)
The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)
The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)
More books to come in this series

Kingston Security – Contemporary Romance Series
Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)
Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)
Kingston’s Redemption (Kingston Security 3)
More books to come in this series

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)
HIDDEN PASSION (Regency Men in Love 3) Coming Soon
Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:
Bks 1 - 5
Series now complete

Regency Scandal
Bks 1 - 4
Series Complete
Russian Dragon Heat
VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Club Venus:
Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Regency Lovers Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Dragon Hearts:
Bks 1-8 Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 275 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165896040
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 11/30/2022
Series: Ruthless Regency Dukes
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 165,136
File size: 361 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author. She is the recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of Amercia Lifetime Achievement Award, and 2017 Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. In 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written 240 books, in contemporary, paranormal and Regency romance, 198 with a traditional publisher and 42 as a #1 Bestselling indie author.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items