There's Always Room for One More

There's Always Room for One More

There's Always Room for One More

There's Always Room for One More

Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A girl struggles to say goodbye to the family table until she discovers that a new, bigger table means more room for creating memories and welcoming loved ones in this heartwarming picture book perfect for fans of All Are Welcome, The Bench, and A Grand Day.

Clare loves her family’s table—it’s the perfect size for homework help and pancake breakfasts. But with Grandpa moving in, Mama says they need a bigger one. Clare is excited for Grandpa’s arrival, but not ready to say goodbye to the old table.

When the new table arrives, neighbors help clean, sand, and paint. Friends and family bring over puzzles and peaches to help make Grandpa feel at home. But it’s not until Clare helps Papa make Grandpa’s favorite treat that she finally sees how this table means more space for creating new memories. And that when it comes to the people you love, there’s always room for one more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781665925372
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication date: 08/29/2023
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 1,074,572
Product dimensions: 11.10(w) x 10.20(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Robyn McGrath is a native of Texas and lives in Austin with her family where she works as a play therapist. She’s the author of Dolly!: The Story of Dolly Parton and Her Big Dream, illustrated by Ellen Surrey; There’s Always Room for One More, illustrated by Ishaa Lobo; and A Mind of Her Own, illustrated by Liz Wong. To learn more about Robyn, visit RobynMcGrathWrites.com.

Ishaa Lobo is a British Indian illustrator based in London specializing in children’s books. Her work is often inspired by nature, colorful interiors, and snippets of everyday life. She is the illustrator of The Mystery of the Love List by Sarah Glenn Marsh; To Dogs, with Love by Maria Gianferrari; and There’s Always Room for One More by Robyn McGrath. Visit her at IshaaLobo.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews