Thunder on the Mountain (Hemlock County Series)

Thunder on the Mountain (Hemlock County Series)

by David Poyer
5.0 1

Paperback

$19.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

Thunder on the Mountain (Hemlock County Series) by David Poyer

An ambitious novel of heroism and violence in the western Pennsylvania oil country at the nadir of the great Depression, in the tradition of Jack London and John Steinbeck.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781937997540
Publisher: Northampton House Press
Publication date: 09/15/2014
Series: Hemlock County Series
Pages: 344
Sales rank: 851,118
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.77(d)

About the Author

DAVID POYER grew up amid the hills of Western Pennsylvania. Millions of copies of his thirty-plus books are in print. His most enduring body of work, however, may be his Hemlock County series: The Dead of Winter, Winter in the Heart, As the Wolf Loves Winter, and Thunder on the Mountain. Poyer teaches in the MA and MFA Creative Writing Program at Wilkes University, Wilkes-Barre.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Thunder on the Mountain (Hemlock County Series) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thunder on The Mountain is the perfect story of life in western Pennsylvania during the early days of "big oil." The characters are real, the setting is authentic, and the action is believable.