ISBN-10:
1368054870
ISBN-13:
9781368054874
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Tristan Strong Keeps Punching (Tristan Strong Series #3)

Tristan Strong Keeps Punching (Tristan Strong Series #3)

by Kwame Mbalia

Hardcover

$15.49 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.49, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This triumphant third and final book in the Tristan Strong series by Kwame Mbalia is just as punchy as the title suggests. After a whirlwind adventure, Tristan finally confronts his archenemy, King Cotton, for the last time in this epic series finale. With fantastical world-building and roots in West African folklore, Tristan Strong is a standout series perfect for fans of Percy Jackson.

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the finale of Kwame Mbalia's trilogy, in which Tristan Strong faces off with his archenemy, King Cotton, once and for all.

"Imagine if you combined Anansi the Spider, John Henry, and Marvel into, like, one book."—New York Times best-selling author and Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander

After reuniting with Ayanna, who is now in his world, Tristan travels up the Mississippi in pursuit of his archenemy, King Cotton. Along the way they encounter new haints who are dead set on preventing their progress north to Tristan's hometown of Chicago. It's going to take many Alkean friends, including the gods themselves, the black flames of the afokena gloves, and all of Tristan's inner strength to deliver justice once and for all.

Shocking twists, glorious triumphs, and a cast of unforgettable characters make this series conclusion as satisfying as it is entertaining.

Complete your middle grade fantasy collection with these best-selling fan favorites:
  • Rick Riordan Presents: Race to the Sun by Rebecca Roanhorse
  • Rick Riordan Presents: City of the Plague God by Sarwat Chadda
  • Rick Riordan Presents: Dragon Pearl by Yoon Ha Lee
  • Rick Riordan Presents: Sal and Gabi Break the Universe by Carlos Hernandez
  • The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781368054874
Publisher: Disney Press
Publication date: 10/05/2021
Series: Tristan Strong Series , #3
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 17,542
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Kwame Mbalia is the New York Times best-selling author of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, for which he received a Coretta Scott King Author Honor award. The book was also named to best-of-the-year lists compiled by Publishers Weekly, the Chicago Public Library, and the New York Times. The second book in the trilogy is Tristan Strong Destroys the World, and Tristan Strong Keeps Punching is the third. Kwame also co-wrote Last Gate of the Emperor with Prince Joel Makonnen and edited the instant New York Times best-seller Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood. Kwame lives with his wife and children near Raleigh, North Carolina, where he is currently working several projects, including a new middle grade series. Follow him on Twitter @KSekouM.

Customer Reviews