Unforgivable

Unforgivable

by Tina Wainscott

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

He knows things about her that no one could know; he makes her feel things she never knew she could feel ... and he's come back to warn her that a killer is watching her.

Although Katie grew up in Possum Holler, Georgia, she feels isolated and disconnected from the town's residents—aside from her loving but oppressive husband. And while her job as his vet assistant is fulfilling, her growing discontent becomes uneasiness when local girls start disappearing.

Then, the boy who helped her through a horrible time in her childhood, and who was sent away because of that help, has come back to town. Spooky Silas, as he was known then, helps open her eyes to the emotional manipulation of the man she married, encouraging the return of her feisty self.

But that's not the reason Silas has returned. He knows something about the missing girls. And he knows Katie is next. He has always loved Katie but stayed away to keep her safe from the shadowy abilities he possesses. Those abilities may help, or they might ultimately plunge her into more danger as he grows closer to the killer ... whose face is terrifyingly familiar.


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Tina has unforgettable female protagonists and action-packed, almost haunting plotlines." – Janet Evanovich New York Times bestselling author

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "What a breathless suspense! From the first page of this book to the last ... it's totally riveting and you cannot put your book down at all!" – Vine Voice

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Grabbed me from the start kept me on the edge of my seat." – Goodreads Reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I was on the edge of my seat, and at times I was yelling at the book. Tina had me from the beginning til the very end." – Goodreads Reviewer

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163138128
Publisher: Written Musings
Publication date: 12/08/2019
Series: Love and Light , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 46,488
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Readers who love Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper, and Lisa Gardner will enjoy this novel of suspense, romance, and a touch of the paranormal by USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott.

Tina Wainscott is the bestselling author of more than thirty books with romantic thrills and suspenseful chills. Her stories are full of ravines and shaky bridges, sometimes scary people and situations, but at their heart are people who overcome their baggage to find their happy endings.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Unforgivable (Romantic Suspense) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Silas and Katies story was wonderfully written! Silas has empathic psychic abilities and has always been there for Katie even though she hasn't seen him in 18 years. This connection brings them together when a serial killer gets too close to Katie. This connection changes their lives forever...... A MUST READ!!!!!!!
smd241 More than 1 year ago
Love,love, love this book. It has you guessing up to the end. It is MORE than worth the money and at almost 800 pages, what a bargain!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the book had some good elements in it to make for a interesting read but it was too lengthy. I felt as though the author could have condensed some of the chapters to tighten up the overall reading of the novel. The real suspense did not start until well into the mid part of the novel. As a result, for me it was just OK.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am not sure I read the same book as the other reviewers. This was horrible! Weak protagonist! Worst 99 cents I ever spent. Would give it negative stars if I could.
sissyj59 More than 1 year ago
worth the 99 cents
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put this book down! One of the best books I have read in a long time! Completely worth buying!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put this book down some many turns and twists and surprises, keep you guess to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book could not put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A well crafted mystery and romance. I felt like I really knew the characters as real people and could love or hate them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. The more you read the more you are drawn into the story. I found myself feeling sorry for Katie, then impatient with her for being such a doormat, and finally rooting for her in the end. Things are not always as they seem, and the more you become engrossed in the story, you will become aware of this. Suspicions starts to arise! Well, you just have to read it. You will be thinking about the story after you finish the book. Too true.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Joyce36 More than 1 year ago
This book kept you wanting to turn the next page to find out what is going to happen next. I just bought another book by this author..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago